Dienstag, 2. Oktober 2007

In Your Vicinity.

When we first met, we collided. I remember the day when I sat down and wept. Wept for a phantom.

When we collided it was a complete surprise to us both as it was utterly unforeseeable. It was as if we saw each other clearly but at the same time looked right through one another so that we were incapable of recognising where each of us had his boundaries. You didn’t see where I ended and I failed to notice where you began. Because we were too near.

When we collided you took my space and I took yours. There was hardly a sound. Only the whispers and chatters of lovers, who laughed at us. You gave me a hand and I gave you mine and we stood up again together.

When I recovered from my drowsiness, I looked for anything I could throw between you and me. To gain distance. To regain my space. I hid myself from you. Not good enough so that I would be out of your sight. But enough for you to not again come too near.

What I learned was that there are some things that we can neither hide nor run from. That we can neither cajole nor ignore. That are simply too near. I carry your heart with me. I carry it in my heart.

Some things have changed. Some never will. You’re closer to me now than you ever were. I still hide. We still collide.

It is my soul that loves you. My dear.

Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren